BSR International Radio Magazine Show – November 2017

Our first shortwave broadcast since January!

The show will air at the following days and times:

For Eastern North America, the Caribbean, Central America and beyond:
Listen via WBCQ, 7490 kHz.
Saturday November 12, 2017, 04-05:00 UTC (Friday Nov. 11th, 22-23:00 CST)

For Western North America, Mexico, New Zealand, Australia and Oceania:
Listen via WRMI, 7730 kHz.
Monday November 13, 2017, 07-8:00 UTC (01-2:00 CST)

For Most of North America, Alaska and far Eastern Russia:
Listen via WRMI, 5850 kHz.
Monday November 13, 2017, 07-8:00 UTC (01-2:00 CST)

For Europe (as far east as Russia), the Middle East, North Africa and Atlantic Canada:
Listen via Channel 292, 6070 khz.
Saturday November 18, 16-17:00 UTC (10-11:00 CST)

I will post detailed show notes soon, but for now I should mention that there are two versions of this show, due to different regulations governing shortwave broadcasts in different countries.

For listeners hearing WBCQ and WRMI, you’ll hear the “withdigital” version of the broadcast, which means the last 3 minutes or so will include a special message in CW (morse code) as well as MFSK16 (text and a picture), with 1920’s jazz music playing in the background.

For listeners hearing Channel292 (from Rohrbach, Bavaria, Germany), you’ll hear the “nodigital” version of the broadcast, with only music at the end of the show and no digital content. (but you can download the mp3 version of the “withdigital” broadcast if you want to decode the digital version).